Sri Lanka Brodcasting Corporation


Last updateMon, 24 Jun 2019 2pm

Latest News

New State Ministers and Deputy Ministers take oaths before President.

New State and Deputy Ministers took oath before the President Maithripala Sirisena this morning. Accordingly, Dr.Harsha De Silva has been sworn in as the Deputy Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs. Eran Wickramarathne is the State Minister of Finance.

Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena – State Minister of Public Enterprise
Palitha Rangebandara – State Minister of Irrigation
Wasantha Senanayake – State Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ranjan Ramanayake – Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment and Welfare
Karu Paranawithana – Deputy Minister of Skills Development

Local News


Foreign News